Factory Showroom Vinyl Vinyl

This item is coming soon.

Re-issued on vinyl by our good friends at Asbestos Records, Factory Showroom is the first of many of what would become TMBG’s longterm collaboration with engineer/producer Pat Dillett. Expansive rhythms and kaleidoscopic arrangements actively blend electronic, electric, and acoustic approaches. Lead guitarist Eric Schermerhorn’s lyrical lead guitar work shines on many tracks and the band’s pop craftsmanship reaches new heights on tracks like “How Can I Sing Like A Girl?,” “Metal Detector,” and “Pet Name.” Audience favorite “James K. Polk” finally gets the full band treatment here, and the track “I Can Hear You” holds the singular distinction of being recorded directly to a wax cylinder recorder at the Edison Laboratory.

1. S-E-X-X-Y
2. Till My Head Falls Off
3. How Can I Sing Like A Girl?
4. Exquisite Dead Guy
5. Metal Detector
6. New York City
7. Your Own Worst Enemy
8. XTC Vs. Adam Ant
9. Spiraling Shape
10. James K. Polk
11. Pet Name
12. I Can Hear You
13. The Bells Are Ringing