Future Soundtrack for America CD CDs and DVDs

This item is coming soon.

A fundraising CD compilation released by Barsuk in collaboration with MoveOn.Org & Music For America. The project was organized by They Might Be Giants principal John Flansburgh & features REM, Blink-182, Fountains Of Wayne, & previously unreleased tracks from Bright Eyes, Death Cab For Cutie, David Byrne, OK Go, Black Eyed Peas' will.i.am, TMBG, late singer/songwriter Elliot Smith, & one track, "Day After Tomorrow", taken from Tom Waits forthcoming studio album Real Gone. One hundred percent of our & McSweeney's profits will go to non-profit progressive organizations, including Music For America, Common Assets, The Sierra Club, & others.

1. OK Go - This Will Be Our Year
2. David Byrne - Ain't Got So Far to Go
3. Jimmy Eat World - Game Of Pricks (BBC Evening Session)
4. Death Cab for Cutie - This Temporary Life
5. blink-182 - I Miss You (James Guthrie Mix)
6. Mike Doughty - Move On
7. Ben Kweller - Jerry Falwell Destroyed Earth
8. Sleater-Kinney - Off With Your Head
9. R.E.M. - Final Straw (MoveOn Mix)
10. Bright Eyes - Going for the Gold (live)
11. The Long Winters - The Commander Thinks Aloud (future mix)
12. will.i.am - Money
13. They Might Be Giants - Tippecanoe and Tyler Too
14. Clem Snide - The Ballad of David Icke
15. Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Date With the Night (live)
16. Fountains of Wayne - Everything's Ruined (acoustic)
17. Nada Surf - Your Legs Grow
18. The Flaming Lips - Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots (live on the BBC)
19. Old 97's - Northern Line
20. Laura Cantrell - Sam Stone
21. Tom Waits - Day After Tomorrow
22. Elliott Smith - A Distorted Reality Is Now a Necessity to Be Free