Mink Car (download) Downloads


They Might Be Giants “lost” album, Mink Car was largely overlooked due to the almost instant collapse of Restless Records after the events of 9/11. Recorded in New York City and London this album includes the first collaborations with Langer/Winstanley since the Flood session (Bangs, Cyclops Rock, My Man). The album also includes notable productions with Adam Schlesinger from Fountains of Wayne (Man, It’s So Loud in Here, Yeh Yeh, Another First Kiss).

Available in FLAC and 320kbs MP3 format.

1. Bangs
2. Cyclops Rock
3. Man, It’s So Loud In Here
4. Mr. Xcitement
5. Another First Kiss
6. I’ve Got A Fang
7. Hovering Sombrero
8. Yeh Yeh
9. Hopeless Bleak Despair
10. Drink!
11. My Man
12. Older
13. Mink Car
14. Wicked Little Critta
15. Finished With Lies
16. She Thinks She’s Edith Head
17. Working Undercover For The Man