A User's Guide To They Might Be Giants CD CDs and DVDs


Full-Length Compilation Album

Rhino released the single-disc compilation A User’s Guide To They Might Be Giants – kind of a simple reduction of Dial-A-Song. The liner notes contain a listing of every show (as of the album’s release) TMBG played since 1985, compiled by the band. Also included is a timeline of events notable to TMBG fans, such as the election of James K. Polk and when worms evolved. Not only that, but it includes a full list of songs that TMBG has ever recorded as of the compilation’s release, a list of other musicians that have worked with TMBG, and a lot of other meaningless graphs and charts including the frequency of TMBG gigs held in places beginning with “new” and an incorrect list of presidents mentioned in their lyrics.

1. Minimum Wage
2. Meet James Ensor
3. Particle Man
4. Don't Let's Star
5. She's An Angel
6. Cyclops Rock
7. Istanbul (Not Constantinople)
8. Purple Toupee
9. James K. Polk
10. Birdhouse in Your Soul
11. ANA NG
12. The Guitar
13. Bangs
14. The Statue Got Me High
15. NYC
16. Doctor Worm
17. Boss of Me
18. Your Racist Friend
19. Why Does The Sun Shine?
20. They'll Need a Crime
21. I Palindrome I
22. Put Your Hand Inside The Puppet Head
23. John Lee Superstar
24. Older
25. We're The Replacements
26. Dr. Evil
27. NO!
28. Clap Your Hands
29. Spider

More in CDs and DVDs View All